Nobel Prize Winners 2020 | List of Previous Awardees With Name & Category

Nobel Prize Winners The Nobel Prize is awarded for excellent contributions for humanity in chemistry, literature, peace, physics, and physiology or medicine. The first Nobel Prize was awarded in the year 1901 i.e. 119 years ago. Nobel Prize Winners awarded said award for various categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in appreciation of cultural advances, … Read more

Jnanpith Award Winner 2020 | List of Recipients (Gyanpeeth Award) By Year

Jnanpith Award Winner Jnanpith Award is given to an author for their “outstanding contribution towards literature”. It may be noted that Jnanpith Award is only awarded to the Indian writers writing in Indian languages. The First winner of the said award was G. Sankara Kurup for his collection of poems in 1965 and recently this … Read more

Rajasthan Ratna Award Winner 2020 | राजस्थान रत्न पुरस्कार विजेताओं की सूची

Rajasthan Ratna Award Winner As the name state that the Rajasthan Ratna Award is the highest civilian award of Rajasthan. This award is for the individuals who have made contributions in the fields of art, culture and literature. The award was first given by the Rajasthan Chief Minister (CM) Ashok Gehlot in the year 2012. … Read more

Yash Bharti Award Winner 2020 | List of Award Recipient By UP Government

Yash Bharti Award Winner Yash Bharti Award is the precious award which is awarded by the government the Uttar Pradesh. This award is given to those individuals who have contributed best in the field of journalism, education, literature, drama, science, industry and astrology, social work, sports, handicrafts, music, medicine, culture, and film. The first Yash … Read more

Dhyan Chand Award Winners 2020 | List of Awardees By Year

Dhyan Chand Award Winners   Dhyan Chand Award is given to the sportsperson for Lifetime Achievement in Sports and Games. The Dhyan Chand Award is given for disciplines like Commonwealth Games, Paralympic Games, World Cup, Olympic Games, Asian Games, World Championship, Parasports, Indigenous Games and Cricket. The award was first given in the year 2002 … Read more

List of Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners 2020

Ramon Magsaysay Award Ramon Magsaysay Award is also known as the Nobel Award of the Asian Continent. It was introduced in April 1957 for the honor of the late president of the Philippines, “Ramon Magsaysay”. It is Asia’s premier prize, and highest nobility honored to only great spirits who serve selfless service to the society, … Read more

List of SIIMA Award Winners 2020

SIIMA Award SIIMA Award stands for the South Indian International Movie Awards. This award is awarded for the artistic and technical achievements of the individuals in the film industry (South Indian). The SIIMA Award was instituted in 2012. First time South Indian International Movie Awards was held at the Dubai World Trade Centre on 21 … Read more

List of Swathi Sangeetha Award Winner 2020

Swathi Sangeetha Award The Swathi Sangeetha Award is also known for the Swathi Sangeetha Puraskaram, and it is the Civilian Award for contributions to music. The award is sponsored by the Government of Kerala. The award was first awarded in the year 1997. The first Swathi Sangeetha Award Winner was Semmangudi Srinivasa Iyer (Carnatic musician), … Read more

List of Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners 2020

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Dadasaheb Phalke Award (दादा साहेब फाल्के पुरस्कार) is India’s highest award in cinema. This award is presented for the marvelous contribution to the growth and development of Indian cinema. The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is presented at the National Film Awards ceremony every year. The first Winner of the said award was Devika … Read more