List of Swathi Sangeetha Award Winner 2020

Swathi Sangeetha Award

The Swathi Sangeetha Award is also known for the Swathi Sangeetha Puraskaram, and it is the Civilian Award for contributions to music. The award is sponsored by the Government of Kerala. The award was first awarded in the year 1997. The first Swathi Sangeetha Award Winner was Semmangudi Srinivasa Iyer (Carnatic musician), and the last award till yet has been given to Mangad.K.Natesan (Carnatic musician) in the year 2016. Swathi Sangeetha Award is the highest honor for musicians.

The Swathi Sangeetha Award named after Swathi Thirunal Rama Varma, the Maharaja of Travancore, India. The Swathi Sangeetha Award winner gets a cash prize of Rs. 100,000, citation and a medal. We have provided the complete list of Swati Puraskar recipients on this page; you are suggested to scroll down the list to check Swathi Sangeetha Award Winner names.

Swathi Sangeetha Award Winner List

S.No Name Birth / death Awarded Notes
1. Semmangudi Srinivasa Iyer 1908–2003 1997 Carnatic musician
2. Bismillah Khan 1916–2006 1998 Shehnai maestro
3. D. K. Pattammal 1919–2009 1999 Carnatic musician and a playback singer
4. K.V.Narayanaswamy 1923–2002 2000 Carnatic music violinist
5. T.N. Krishnan b 1928 2002 Carnatic music violinist
6. Bhimsen Joshi 1922-2011 2003 Hindustani classical music
7. Sankaran Embranthiri 1944-2007 2004 Kathakali music
8. Mavelikkara Prabhakara Varma 1928-2008 2006 Carnatic music vocalist
9. Neyyattinkara Vasudevan 1940–2008 2007 Carnatic music vocalist
10 Pandit Jasraj 1930- 2008 Hindustani vocalist
11. R. K. Srikantan 2009 Carnatic music vocalist
12. K.J. Yesudas 1940- 2011 playback singer
13. M.Balamuralikrishna 1930- 2012 Carnatic music vocalist
14. V. Dakshinamoorthy 1919-2013 2013 Carnatic music vocalist and Music Director
15. Amjad Ali Khan 1945 2014 sarod player
16. Trichur.V.Ramachandran 1940 2015 carnatic music vocalist
17. Mangad.K.Natesan 2016 Carnatic music

Note: The names of Swathi Sangeetha Award Winner 2020 will be updated on this page soon.